May 31, 2023
diablo 4

First announced at Blizzcon 2019, Diablo IV will finally see the light of day on June 6, 2023, on PC, PS4, PS5, Xbox One, and Xbox Series.

A new trailer and a release date

On the occasion of the Game Awards 2022 ceremony, Blizzard unveiled a new trailer for Diablo IV. An absolutely sublime CGI cinematic of which Blizzard has the secret, which allows us to see again the main antagonist of the title, Lilith. This new trailer is also an opportunity to reveal the release date, scheduled for June 6, 2023.

Diablo IV is undoubtedly one of the most anticipated games of 2023. And for good reason, its first official announcement dates back to 2019, and in the meantime, not everything has been easy at Blizzard… But a license as strong as Diablo, originator of the Hack’n’Slash genre and still adored by millions of fans around the world, may well turn the tide, with a slated release on June 6, 2023, on PC, PS4, PS5, Xbox One and Xbox Series. Scenario, gameplay, and classes are available. We take stock of all the information.

Scenario and open world

If Diablo owes its success more to its addictive gameplay than to its scenario, the license is nonetheless a saga, the story of which will therefore continue with this fourth opus. And for the first time, the main antagonist will not be the famous Diablo, but his niece, Lilith. While we thought she was definitively banished by Inarius, the one who is also called the mother of the Nephalems manages to return thanks to a mysterious ritual. Lilith is also the origin of the Sanctuary, the world in which the entire Diablo IV adventure will take place.

And for the first time in the history of the license, the Sanctuary will be an open world in which we can move freely between the five different regions that make it up: Scosglen, The Arid Steppes, The Fractured Peaks, Hawezar, and Kehjistan. Each region will benefit from a different aesthetic from the others, but also from a different bestiary. And to move between these different regions, the open world requires, players will have a mount, to go a little faster. It will also be possible to highlight a certain point on the map to be able to locate it more easily on the move.

The campaign, endgame, and Seasons system

The players most accustomed to the license know it: the real Diablo adventure only begins from the end. Diablo IV will be no exception to this rule and will always offer a Solo campaign, which will also be playable in cooperation, and which will allow you to progress to the maximum level by completing different main and secondary quests.

And it is once this maximum level has been reached that the endgame can finally begin, which will notably allow you to go through Dungeons with other players, collect better quality equipment, fight new bosses distributed in all regions… As long as you can get Diablo 4 Gold easily, you don’t need to worry.

After the disappointments regarding the endgame of Diablo III, extremely repetitive and restrictive, Blizzard seems to want to correct the situation, in particular by proposing a new Seasons system, which will therefore bring new content to the game at regular intervals. A year should be divided into 4 Seasons (which should therefore last 3 months each), which will always bring new features and above all new gameplay elements.

The different classes

As always, Diablo IV will allow you to choose between different classes, each of which will have its own specific gameplay. On the other hand, for the first time, it will be possible to customize the appearance of your character, from his face to his outfit. Lovers of Diablo II will also recognize the presence of the different classes around the traditional campfire.

– The Barbarian: melee specialist capable of inflicting heavy damage.

– The Witch: specialist in ranged combat with powerful spells.

– The Druid: able to transform into different animals to adapt to all situations.

– The Thief: agile and versatile, he will be able to attack from a distance as well as in close combat.

– The Necromancer: able to summon creatures to aid him in combat.


The passage of the license in the open world necessarily offers a new dimension to PvP (Player against Player). Specific areas, called Fields of Hatred, will allow you to engage in combat against the players you come across. PvE events will also be available in these areas, so you’ll have the choice of collaborating with others, or killing them to keep all the rewards for yourself.

In these specific areas, players will also be able to launch the Vessel of Hatred mode, which will designate a player in the area as a target to shoot down, in order to collect rewards. The rewards obtained in PvP will be Shards of Hatred, which must then be purified to recover weapons, armor, or mounts from specialized merchants. Beware, when purifying these Shards, you will be marked as a target for others to knock down.

The areas dedicated to PvP will not smooth the levels, and it will therefore always be possible to come across much stronger than yourself. On the other hand, it will of course be possible to deactivate PvP, for a less dangerous experience!

After all, Diablo IV will be released on June 6, 2023, on PC, PS4, PS5, Xbox One, and Xbox Series. Want to prepare everything from scratch? You can buy Diablo Gold 4 from!

First announced at Blizzcon 2019, Diablo IV will finally see the light of day on June 6, 2023, on PC, PS4, PS5, Xbox One, and Xbox Series.